September 24, 2007

Time: Can I Buy Some?

I am having "time" issues. I'll leave it at that. It's daycare related... isn't it always?!

I went to go tan today... the place is closed. For good. Shut down. Out of business. I was sad. Now I have to go back to the other place where I don't think they change the bulbs. Maybe I'll drive a ways and go somewhere better.

My poor dad had the flu this weekend. So sad to see your daddy sick. He's been the only one so far so *knock on wood*... maybe my mom and I are wrong and he really did get sick on the clams he had at Red Lobster?!

We didn't do great with our schoolwork today. OH OH OH... speaking of which... OH MY GOSH, I found the most awesome online curriculum... TIME4LEARNING Go there now!! Seriously... if you homeschool, click it... NOW... I'll wait.... So what do you think? Pretty cool eh?! AND... only $20 a month! Get out! We're going to sign up as soon as we get back from Disney. T1 loves being on the computer so this will be perfect for him and T2 will have fun playing all the learning games. This will be a great way to add more curriculum plus computer into our schooling.

Well, I'm off to bed. I went to bed last night about midnight and woke up at 3:45 ready for the day. I think I finally got back to sleep about 20 minutes before my alarm was to go off. And to make a VERY annoying story short... I only had 2 daycare kids today... and my early drop off (7:30) decided to wait until the last minute to call and let me know they weren't coming.... I didn't have any kids until almost 10:00 this morning. Of course no one bothered to let me know that YESTERDAY, so I got up, got ready and sat around thinking of all the other things I could do besides daycare!! I'm serious.

September 19, 2007

A Fall Fashion Accessory MUST!


What do you get for $156? Two beautiful dog collar "charms" and two freaked out dogs who may, no, who WILL pee all over the car if we should ever happen to accidentally drive by the vets office again. But it's not over yet... tomorrow they're both going to get groomed. Poor babies!

Fall fashion tip... Bells are IN!

OH... and don't get me started on tonight's Deal or No Deal... a TRUE Colts fan would NEVER have let all that go!!! Wow, could you tell who wears the pants in that marriage? Poor guy!

September 15, 2007

Quick Updates

*My mom's tests all came back fine. PTL! Now we just need to move on to the next possibility of what it could be. At least we know now that her heart is in good shape.

*The lady from the company we got our curriculum from called and said we could send back what we didn't want and they'd only charge us for the stuff we want to keep. Thanks Christian Liberty Academy!! Today, you rock!


We just got back from Subway. I had a BLT, some chips and a chocolate chip cookie. I don't know WHY I'm being such a pig when in 3 weeks I'll be somewhere where I'll have to get into my swimsuit each day! Monday I start tanning again.

I'm "working" today. I'm watching one of my former daycare kiddos for about 4 hours tonight. After that we'll probably make the trip to Muncie and go to church there tomorrow. I've been thinking about going back to the church we use to go to. On our way to Subway, I heard their pastor on the radio. We may have to go back one of these Sundays. My friend Nicole is good at reminding me that we're welcome to come back. She's so sweet!

September 14, 2007

So Glad It's Friday

This has been the longest week! My mom is still not feeling well. They should have her tests back today, so hopefully we'll get a phone call and know what's going on. The girl who was doing her MRIs told her she thought she was having mini strokes. I'm not sure that's the case, but if her doctor tells us one more time that she's his "mystery patient" I think I'm going to tell him that my mom will start paying him with her "mystery money".

I will only have 2 kiddos here today, so I'm thinking about taking a field trip to the library. This would kill two birds with one stone. The daycare kids need to get out and I need to take my own boys there to get some books for school. I'll call the parents in a little bit just to make sure it's ok and that they know we'll be out and about. It's also feeling like a Mc Donald's day. I'm just tired. I've worked pretty much the whole week myself and I've gotten up early every morning since Tuesday. I know, Whaaaa!! I'm just saying if you're not use to it, it's hard. Did I mention I'm glad it's Friday?!

We've done great this week with our schooling. The last two nights however, we've been sitting at the kitchen table well past 9:00. Yesterday I had all the daycare kids but one and it was a preschool day, so I just didn't have time to get the boys' schooling in. So, we do late night schooling on those kinds of days. And it works. Of course that makes for a VERY long day for me, but I'll deal.

Speaking of schooling, I am a little disappointed with the curriculum. And very disappointed with their customer service department. Half of the curriculum is worthless (not to mention from the 1980's) so I picked out what we could use, and wanted to send the rest back. Well, they said since we bought it as a set/group they won't take part of it back, it has to be all. I didn't understand their logic, because online it's all priced out seperately anyway. Oh well, live and learn.

Well, the timer just went off - our Monkey Bread is done. Time for breakfast!